Hit enter after type your search item



Atmaca is the common name given to the bird species belonging to the sub-family of the Falconiformes, which is a member of the Kartalgiller family. Some bird species of this breed are called the goshawk. Their legs and tails are longer than their body, but their bodies are wide and quite short. With these features, the hawkers can reach great speeds in a short time to catch their prey and can perform their skillful maneuvers even among dense trees. The most important feature of the bird species such as hawk, eagle, and Tugun is that they take the lead because they are not able to maneuver quickly, although the majesty of these bird species is large.

What are the Physiological Properties of Hawks?

The hawk, which generally lives in forests and mostly feeds on small birds, are found in all forest areas in the world. Northwest Africa is more intense in the temperate regions of Europe and throughout Asia. Male species are smaller than female species. Their weight varies between 200-300 gr. Its plumage is smooth in the upper part, blackish brown; female species have darker blackish, and lower parts have dark brown transverse lines. White eye lines are among the most prominent features of the hawk. Their skin, which is yellowish in the eyes, beak, and the upper parts, affects their appearance.

They make their nests on branches from large branches to large trees. The female hawk is incubated over the brown-stained white eggs for five weeks. This process usually takes place in May-June. The puppies will feather five or six weeks after birth. After training the hawk, which can also be fed as pets, can be easily used in hunting. The hawklings, whose life span is 11 years, are among the useful birds.

What are the ways of hawk hunting?

Hawks are among the migratory bird species in the small group of raptors. Overall, the superior performance of hawks fed with lizards, frogs, mice, and small animals at the moment of catching prey is admirable. The weight of the hawk, which catches its prey with its paws by jumping like an arrow, varies around 180-300 gr. It is called Accipiter Nisus in medical science. Hawks whose males are smaller than the female species are generally used because they are stronger and more durable in the hunt.

“Mamulitsa” is the man of the hawk and is called “Tuylek” for those over one year old. Since it is easier for them to get used to and train, people who do not reach the age of one year are preferred. The benign hawks are hidden and used for hunting next year, as well as hunting with rare rare hawks. These species are called Air Tiles.

What are the Types of Hawks?

Various names are given according to the color of feathers that cover the body of the hawk and especially the writings on the chest and these articles also give information about the value and age of the hawk. They are in three main groups according to the color and shape of their feathers.

Lands: 45-50% of the hawk found in nature are among these species. Although the good-natured ones are precious, they are often found to be grumpy and not hunting. There are varieties named as Black, the land of the land, the land of the land, the Mchita Black, the black scarlet, the grey land, the bald grey land, the open land, the bald grey-black, the land of the black land, the prohibition of the land.

Reds: They constitute 35-40% of the hawk in nature. They are known as good hunters. There are varieties such as Red, Redskin, Big Red, Brown Red, Pine Red, Mchita Red, Kce Red, Burnt Pine Red, Uca Pine Red, White Grizzly Hair, Red Bite.

Yellows: They compose 10-20% of the hawk in nature. They are among the noblest species of hawks. In the language of hunters, he is considered to be the pirate of Yellow and İspiri Hawks. There are varieties such as Yellow, Yellow’s shade, Yellow’s big, Silk Yellow, Yellow Pine Red, Yellow grizzly red, Light yellow, Burnt Yellow, White light yellow, Yellow wit.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar